Power BI Challenge 12 - Wrap Up!

Hello All,

I trust you are keeping well.

For many of us it has now been over a year in lockdown with restrictive measures placed on our daily lives!! There seems to be some light at the end of the tunnel with the vaccine being rolled out and some sort of return to normality (whatever that is now). So just wanted to say let’s keep going and hopefully we can beat this pandemic!

Firstly apologies for the slight delay in closing challenge 12, due to family commitments (4-month-old!) I was a little stretched last week.

Where to start?!

This was probably one of the most difficult challenges we have had to date. So a massive well done to all of you who managed to get something across the line.

The data quality, number of columns and understanding of the domain all added up to a hefty workload. As a developer I know the amount of time that can be poured into creating a report so seriously I just want to say a massive thankyou to all participants on behalf of Enterprise DNA as we know the effort and time participants put into the challenges.

The client was absolutely blown away with the work on display and could not believe that the work was produced in two weeks. The ideas on display were way beyond their expectations and they could not believe that this was possible in a tool that you can start using for free!

Super impressed.

Although the number of entries on show wasn’t quite as high as normal there was some great variety and some excellent analysis in every single entry.

I think the task was made even more difficult with the openness of the requirements, but every single entry had some great analysis and there were some great interpretations and areas for the business to focus on.

The winners

Its never an easy task to judge the entries as there are always elements in very solution that I like and learn from.