Forecasting using little amount of days

Hi,
How can i forecast for the next month (August) using this amount of data. In the nutshell this is what i want to achive

How ever this is where i am,
this is the data at my disposal
image. Please i need you help on this and it will be nice if the solution is prof erred in DAX.
This is my power bi file.
Sales Dashboard.pbix (1.4 MB)

Hello,

I just joined the Enterprise DNA Membership and I am really new to using this forum and I’m not even sure still where to go to post a question asking for help with a Dax.
Can someone please tell me if I am in the correct spot? I don’t want to post in the incorrect spot. I read all the rules but it’s very confusing. Thank you kindly.

Hi @joanne.osborne,

Welcome to the Forum!

Use (1) and (2) to search within the forum and/or locate relevant content across eDNA

Use (3) to create a new topic if you were unable to find helpful related content. Check the information in the Banners on top “How to use…” & “Asking Q…” so you know what’s appropriate and you’ve made sure you provided all details to have your question answered in a timely manner.

You may also find watching this video useful.

I hope this is helpful.

Hi @bafuzie,

Thanks for providing a PBIX file, I just had a look at it and have a few questions.

The Sales Date table actually has more dimensions than the Date table but contains duplicate values. There is also a bi-directional relationship between Date and NNPC Sales, which can result in unexpected results and you don’t actually need…

You don’t have a forecast table in your model, however I did find this forecast measure:

Forcast = 
CALCULATE(SUM('NNPC Sales (2)'[Sales]),DATEADD('NNPC Sales'[Sales Order date],-1,MONTH))

Do you want last months sales as forecast for the next month?
Thanks.

1 Like

Hi @Melissa, yes using last months sales to determine next month sales. And yes i tried to do some forecasting but it didn’t work as i wanted it to.

Hello