Error while reate a calculated for a slicer

Hello! I am very new in this blog. I have a small extract from a larger data model where I keep tack of accounts payable invoices. The model works fine except that the slicer for the due dates is not sorting correctly. I tried to create a calculated column so I can sort the days correctly and the measure was giving an error of circular reference . This is the order I need to sort my calculated column by:

Days Idled in Open Invoice
Less than 1 Week
Greater than 7 Days!
Greater than 15 Days
Greater than 30 Days

Can this be resolve using a DAX measure instead of a calculated column. Any help would be greatly appreciated

sorting DAX.xlsx (1000.8 KB)

Hi @jazzista1967

Welcome to the forum.

Have you tried “Sort by column” because you already have a sequence number?

Hi Melissa! Good morning. That column is to sort my segmentation values ( less than 100K, greater than 250K etc). I think I need another sorting for the order of the days. Thanks for replying.

Ok so I’ve misunderstood… Can you be more specific on your requirement and expected result?

Also I must say I 've never worked with PowerPivot, can you provide a PBIX file instead?
Thanks!

Hi Melissa: If you look at the slicer ( Days iddled in open invoice) , its not sorting correctly. The sorting need to be :

Less than 1 week
Greater than 7 days
Greater than 15 days
Greater than 30 days.

Right now, the sorting is
Less than 1 week
Greater than 7 days
Greater than 30 days
Greater than 15 days

Thank you so much.

Maybe this is helpful.