Calculated table with a date slicer

Hello,

I am trying to create a table with a couple of measures coming from two different tables. I have set up active relationship among the two tables as well as inactive relationships between the dates columns. However, I might be doing something incorrectly here due to which my numbers are not coming in correctly. Please let me know what I might be doing wrong. I am still pretty new to BI and thus, this may be pretty easy and I might be doing it incorrectly here. Any help would be very much appreciated. I am attaching the file below here.

eDNA_calculatedtable.pbix (102.1 KB)

Thank you

Hi @supergallagher25, we aim to consistently improve the topics being posted on the forum to help you in getting a strong solution faster. While waiting for a response, here are some tips so you can get the most out of the forum and other Enterprise DNA resources.

• Use the forum search to discover if your query has been asked before by another member.

• When posting a topic with formula make sure that it is correctly formatted to preformated text </>.

• Use the proper category that best describes your topic

• Provide as much context to a question as possible.

• Include demo pbix file, images of the entire scenario you are dealing with, screenshot of the data model, details of how you want to visualize a result, and any other supporting links and details.

I also suggest that you check the forum guideline https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/how-to-use-the-enterprise-dna-support-forum/3951. Not adhering to it may sometimes cause delay in getting an answer.

Hi @supergallagher25,

Could you please elaborate on what exactly you are trying to show in your table?
From the table created in your report, what I understand is that you are trying to show Number of employees, number of absentees etc. within a particular date range.
Just a quick question, what if an employee joined and left within the selected range? What should the table show?