Power BI Connector for Google Analytics 4 Codes

Hello

I am trying to bring Google Analytics data into Power BI.

I can bring in data that belong to properties that have an old Universal Analytics (UA) code via the default connector, but not new ones that have Google Analytics 4 (GA4) codes.

I have done some research online and have not uncovered an easy to implement free solution to this problem which makes me think that a) there is not such a thing or b) nobody else is having this problem and I am doing something silly.

My employer has just launched a new website with a GA4 code installed and want to start seeing a reporting dashboard on site activity soon. If one or more of our clever members can point me in the direction of a good solution that will allow me to get this data into Power BI I would very much appreciate it.

I have no workbook to share as there is no data in it just yet.

I am fairly new to Power BI and new to Enterprise DNA - this is my first post on this forum.

Kind regards
David

Hi @dshaw,

First thing I want to say that I have never used this. I just did a quick search on the web

I have found the following:

Have you check the Power BI community?
Youtube. I found a lot of the videos that might be able to help you.

Have you posted something on the Power BI Community or sent a message to Microsoft Power BI support team to see if there is proper connector to power bi.

I hope you will be able to find a solution.
Thanks
Keith

2 Likes

Thanks for your reply, Keith.

I did see Windsor AI but it is not a free solution. It could be a good backup option if a free solution is not available/adequate.

I will check those resources - thanks for the suggestions. The Power BI support team is a good idea - I would have thought creating a new connector in Power BI so that Google Analytics data can continue to be imported would be important to them.

Regards

David

1 Like