Power BI Challenge 16 - Timesheet Utilisation Reporting from Nadeem (Non-member)

Here’s the entry from one of our non-member participants, Nadeem.

Here’s how Nadeem described it:

I have converted the Date table to Australian Fiscal year and also included Victorian Public Holidays.

Below are presumption I have made around my workings.

Working Days & Hours : These are calculated from the Time Sheet presuming that these are the only days consultant have worked.

Business Days & Hours : These are calculated where Business Days are True in the date table.

Based on the data, excluding FY18 & F22 there are hours underutilised or there is overtime where no penalities were charged.

Sorry I am still new in Power BI therefore cannot make scenarios to show what would be an increment to income if 75% of underutilised hours are utilised.

Also, If Weekend and Public Holiday penalties are introduced there is an extra potential for income increment.

Key Learnings:

1. Home page should be most interesting and storytelling piece of work. Need more practice.

2. Our analysis must highlight important findings and recommendations that would stem from them - In my work, analysis is present however there is a lack in highlighting important findings and recommendations - On my must have list for all reports.

3. Interaction between visuals is a key. There should not be a blank in your visuals - Double checking is key!

To learn about the real-life scenario presented for the challenge, be sure to click on the image below.

power-bi-chal-1

This post is part of the Enterprise DNA platform improvements. Through these posts, members and non-members can showcase the resources and inspirations on how they come up with their challenge submissions. We hope all members can utilize it efficiently.

Hey Nadeem, thanks for your submission.