How to disconnect two visuals

Hi all,

I am studying interactions visual control but somehow it doesn’t work in my case.

interaction visuals _ forum.pbix (215.0 KB)

I need to disconnect these two marked on red visuals, I would select a different day on the upper one and a different day on bottom one and look at both of them at the same time.

Desired view:

Does anyone could please share how to achieve this?
As always grateful for help.

Many thanks,

Iwona

visual interactions can be a tricky thing - and you’ll want to make sure that you leave notes for any future developers as to what you have done.

1. select ANY visual on the page, and go to the Format tab at the top
  2. click the “Edit Interactions” button
  3. you’ll need to go through each of your filters, and change the filter logic -
    I see that this has already been done on the top “Month Name” and “Location” slicers (the top one does not filter the bottom visuals, the bottom one does not filter the top visuals):

What you have missed are the Day of Week Name tables that you are using as filters - you’ll need to set those interactions as well.
I’m running out the door at the moment, but will check back on this when I’m done with my appointments to see if you need further screenshots.

Hi @Heather ,

Many thanks for your time and support.

I think, I included table with days and set interactions for them, you can notice this on this screenshot shot as well.

Can’t understand why interactions don’t give me desired outcome :frowning:

Would be grateful for.any guidance.

Iwona

you included the two Day of Week Name tables when you updated the Month Name and Location slicers

but because you are using these tables as filters now, you also need to treat them like the slicers.