Help requested with analysing my practice data

Hello All,
I am a beginner and have a basic understanding of Power BI and DAX.

I have had a sample dataset ( CSV file attached) with me for quite some time and had a mental block, about where to start from. i.e, how to model it? how to break the table down etc.

Well after spending several hours I came up with this (pbix file attached)

Please can you help me with the following :
1 - your feedback and suggestions if I have modeled it correctly and if there is anything I could improve
2- I created a measure called [Total Wine spend], that I was hoping to display based on age group ( the calculated column that I had created) - Well that isn’t working, I can get the age group in the table, but as soon as I add the measure [total wine spend], the age group disappears.

marketing analysis pending.pbix (228.0 KB) marketing_data.csv (220.4 KB) marketing_data_dictionary.csv (1.7 KB)

@jps,

Your DAX is fine. I have simplified your Age Group measure through the use of a variable, but the logic remains the same:

Age Group = 

VAR Age = YEAR(TODAY() ) - Customer[Year_Birth]
VAR Result =
SWITCH(
    TRUE(),
   Age <= 20, "below 20 yrs", 
   Age <= 30, "20 - 30 yrs",
   Age <= 40, "30 - 40 yrs",
   Age <=50, "40 - 50 yrs",
   Age <= 65, "50 - 65 yrs",
   Age <= 85, "65 - 85 Yrs",
   "Above 85 yrs"
)
RETURN
Result 

The problem is in your data modeling. IMO, there should be only three tables in this data model: a Dates table (very strongly recommend using Enterprise DNA Expert @Melissa’s Extended Date Table and also downloading the accompanying Cheat Sheet), a Customer dimension table containing all the attributes of a customer that don’t deal with purchasing behavior (that info goes in the fact table I’ve called Data) and are unlikely to change much over time. The three table are organized in a standard star schema, with one to many relationships, and the Dates table is marked as a date table. Here’s what that model looks like: