DAX Total Calculation issue

Hello DAX friends

I am a newbie and learning my DAX steps here. I am running into an issue with my Totals. I have looked at the sample video and could not apply the same to my model. Hope someone can help me out in this forum.

I have the transactions in the shipment table. The target shipment for customers are in another table. My visual should show the last Year shipment in Pallet, Target % and the Estimated Shipment( Last year shipment + TArget%) . My individual rows are calculated correctly , but the Grand total is showing wrong.
The attached PBIX file is not showing the issue. Unfortunately, I cannot put my Pbix in public due to security reasons. I had seen the summarize option used in the forum, but i am having trouble in applying that in to this model.
I was not sure if i am using the right approach to show the estimated total. Please advice.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nHqnE0A-XBpZArsPXACLjL2u9P8f0Oco

@train,

Welcome to the forum – great to have you here!

This is one of those problems where if you ask five people, you’ll probably get five different and equally valid approaches. Here’s the way I usually handle these, using a combination of a small virtual table and the HASONEVALUE() function:

Total Est = 

VAR vTable =
 ADDCOLUMNS(
     SUMMARIZE(
         'Customer ship Target',
         'Customer ship Target'[Customer]
        ),
    "vToTEst", [Est Row Value]
 )

VAR Result =
 IF( HASONEVALUE( 'Customer ship Target'[Customer] ),
    [Est Row Value],
    SUMX(
        vTable,
        [vToTEst]
    )
 )

RETURN
 Result

The first variable creates a virtual table of two columns - your unique customer values, and your simple estimated value product measure.