Dax not working

Hi,
I have this model ( see pic attached ).
from this model , i need to generate more than 20 dashboards
however, i am trying to calculate the following as i am still new in this.

1. Total No of Stores = DISTINCTCOUNT( Store[ID]) … But when i filter on the Year, Month, the value does not change, is there something am not doing well.

2. LY Store = CALCULATE([Total Stores],DATEADD(‘Date’[Date],-1,YEAR)) : this means when the user choose a year filter, it should do a count of the store for the current filter year.

3. Total Customer =
    DISTINCTCOUNT(Customer[Id]) : Again, this is simple but when i choose a filter, the numbers does not change based on the current filter. the ID is string and i need to count the number of unique customers that place an order as well

4… i also need to create number of prospect buyers who profile was created based on created date but did not purchase order

5.same as item 4 but within a selected month

1. i want to be able to know the number of customers who purchase items from within a store in his or country and also customer (tourist) who purchase goods outside his or her country where the store is not the customer country ( eg, customer A, lives in USA and purchase goods in a store in USA that is a local customer but if the customer purchase goods outside his country store then he is a tourist)

@alora101,

Typically, when even simple DAX measures aren’t working, it means there’s a problem with the data model. It’s a little hard to read your screenshot, but the fact that the Order fact table is on the “one” side of the one-to-many relationship, the relationships you have across dimension tables, plus whatever is going on with the Order Items table, indicates that your data model likely needs some significant rework. If you can please post the PBIX file, that will make diagnosing the problem a lot easier.

Thanks.

• Brian

Hi Brian,

I try to share it but c