Cumulative Total with AddColumns - Stock

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to DAX so have a feeling I might just be using the wrong DAX for the job as such.

I am attempting to create a measure that would show a predicted stock position - taking away a daily sales average and adding any new stock arriving. Due to the number of SKUs in the final model (200+) I shied away from trying this in calculated columns as I feel it would bloat the model. To aid me create the measure I made a simpler version of the model Test for stock graph.pbix (217.4 KB) with only 3 SKUs.

Inbound Shipments

Monthly Sales

Stock Today

I have attempted to create a virtual table using AddColumns to take the Date from the Date table and then in the second columns “Sales Velocity” - get the daily average sales for each month getting taken away each day and then inbound shipments being added. See DAX below

ADDCOLUMNS( Values('Dates Table'[Date]),
"Sales Velocity", [Inbound Shipments] - IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,01,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,01,31),[January Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,02,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,02,28),[February Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,03,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date]<= DATE(2021,03,31),[March Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,04,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,04,30),[April Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,05,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,05,31),[May Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,06,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,06,30),[June Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,07,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,07,31),[July Sales V],
                  IF('Dates Table'[Date] >= DATE(2021,08,01) && 'Dates Table'[Date] <= DATE(2021,08,30),[August Sales V],