Challenge 4- Delivery App Data Entry from Hideo

Here’s @Hideo entry for Power BI Challenge 4. @Hideo, would you like to share how you built this dashboard and what your inspiration is in building it?

To learn about the real-life scenario presented for the challenge, be sure to click on the image below.

power-bi-chal-1

Hello Forum,

First of all thank you for giving me this opportunity to submit my report.
This is my first challenge and I am still learning PBI as a student, in my level of challenge this time I wanted to complete my report in one page as efficient as possible.
Also I have focused on to see how the App is working efficiently, how damage or return level is less or more compared with manual job.

*To save some spaces I have created “selection pane” which saved 20% of screen.
Found this is much cleaner than before.
(used book marks to create selection pane)

*To make report as efficient as possible, I have created three dynamic measures.
One is to show percent of three incidents(“Damage”, “Label Damage” and “Returns”) against total transactions.
The other two are 30days running total by “Manual” and “Scanned” which allowed us to understand how this App is working good or not in each incident level.
Used running total because chart looks more comprehensive than daily total.
(below screen shots are to compare daily movement vs running 30days movement)
(I cut off first 30days for the running total to make the movement consistent)

As of my last challenge, I wanted to create button to change chart type from line chart to ribbon chart.
In my view the ribbon chart looks more obvious to know what’s going on.
I have used book marks again.(not quite sure this is an efficient way of doing this but I just wanted to challenge)

I admire all the participants of this challenge also EDNA experts who is working hard behind the scene to prepare this challenge series.
Also I respect all the PBI users and EDNA members.

Thank you and all the best.

Hideo