12 Week moving average by store, ignoring zeros

Hello Forum

I’m new to Power Bi and Dax and I’m trying to achive a 12 week moving average.

Issues - My table has no values each row is a transaction in the main table.
I want to ignore weeks where there are no transactions for a paticular store.
I need to analyse by store on one visual so i can compare the average of each store over time and check variances.

I’m a bit lost with the logic and most examples I have preactice all have sales totals and my data is based on row counts.

I have three tables: 1. date 2. Transactions multiples dates , multiple stores, multiple customers, multiple sales persons. 3. Store table list of all the stores what sales area they belong to and who is responsible.

I will create a 4th table an aggregate of the transaction - total count for each store as a table.

Can any one help, I’m getting myself mixed up.

Thank you

Hi @Jessica

Welcome to the forum. It is advisable if you can share your pbix so we can look at it.

It is very difficult to understand the model this way and to suggest any solution.

What I could understand that you are facing problem in achieving 12 weeks moving avg, that’s possible

No matter how your data is, we can achieve every solution if you have all the necessary information for calculating those in your data.

It looks interesting I would love to spend time on it as the weekend is also approaching, so would love to give it a try. Please share as much information possible and your pbix file for raw data through excel.

Thanks,
Ankit Kukreja
www.linkedin.com/in/ankit-kukreja1904

Thanks for posting your question @Jessica. To receive a resolution in a timely manner please make sure that you provide all the necessary details on this thread.